The inspiration for this post comes from the ecstatic sense of pride I have for the Baltimore Ravens. Yesterday, during the first weekend of the playoffs, the Ravens had a 30-7 win over the Kansas City Chiefs. Although this blog is not at all sports related, watching football is something I find exciting and enjoyable (especially accompanied with bar food and beer). My friends and I watched the game at Bartender’s in Canton and enjoyed some delicious Old Bay wings while decked out in our Ravens purple finest. Since the Ravens are moving on to the second week of the playoffs against notorious rivals The Pittsburgh Steelers, I decided to go all out this week to represent my home team.

I realized that besides actual Ravens merchandise and party dresses, I am seriously lacking purple in my life. I am obsessed with all things jewel-toned so this came to a bit of a surprise to me. After some online browsing, I compiled a list of purple things I would like to add to my wish list.

1. Amazon.com purple Blackberry cover – $1.52

2. Hunter rainboots in eggplant – $125

3. OPI nailpolish in Funky Dunky – $4.50

4. Waterfall ruffle duvet $126-$198

5. Xscape satin dress $155

6. Pier 1 pillar stand – $28

7. Frenchi ruffle scarf – $22

8.  Opaque tights – $12.50

9. Urban Outfitters convertible gloves – $6.99 (on sale)

10. Yves Saint Laurent eyeshadow – $56

11. Elle headband – $12